Music At Pontefract Castle
Music At Pontefract Castle

Music In The Bandstand at Pontefract Castle

The bandstand at Pontefract Castle has been fully rebuilt following the extensive restoration, and we are proud to be hosting a full season of music to add to your enjoyment as you wander around the site. From brass bands to folk music, there's something for everyone.

Click the performer names to take a sneaky listen before you come.

Sunday 16 June
Maltby Miners Welfare Band
1pm - 3pm

Saturday 20 July
Live acoustic music from Scott Wainwright and Ali Bullivent.
12pm - 2pm

Sunday 28 July
West Yorkshire Police Band
1pm - 3pm

Saturday 3 August
Live acoustic music from Steve Chapman Smith and Ali Bullivent.
12pm - 2pm

Sunday 4 August
Huddersfield Wind Band
1pm - 3pm

Saturday 10 August
Live acoustic music from Carrie Martin and Ali Bullivent.
12pm - 2pm

Sunday 11 August
Folk music concert featuring Paula Ryan, Emily River Thomson, Ali Bullivent, Rum Doodle, Two Black Sheep and a Stallion, The Haley Sisters and Roisin Ban.
11am - 4pm

Saturday 17 August
Live acoustic music from Sharon Garner and Ali Bullivent.
12pm - 2pm

Sunday 18 August
Knottingley Concert Brass Band
1pm - 3pm

Saturday 24 August
Live acoustic music from Strawberry Moon and Ali Bullivent.
12pm - 2pm

Sunday 25 August
Thurcroft Miners Welfare Band
1pm - 3pm

Sunday 1 September
Doncaster Waites
1pm - 3pm

Sunday 8 December
Leeds Waits Presents A 17th Century Christmas
12pm - 2.30pm

Bandstand
Music At Pontefract Castle
Proms In The Castle
Wakefield Council presents the West Yorkshire Symphony Orchestra as they take the audience through an unforgettable orchestral jubilee.
Music At Pontefract Castle
Music At Pontefract Castle

Facebook