Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Music - Choir Concert item typeConcerts in the Bandstand at Pontefract Castle

Music, from 6 May 2019, free entry

Band Concert

Band Concert

Address

Castle Chain,
Pontefract,
West Yorkshire,
WF8 1QH

Also at this Venue

Details

Come to the castle bandstand and get your toes tapping with our series of concerts featuring local brass and wind ensembles.

From traditional Yorkshire brass to sweeping symphonic film scores, allow yourself to be carried away with the music as you relax in the castle's picturesque grounds.


Sunday 31 March - Flat Cap Brass

Monday 6 May - Wakefield Orchestral Wind

Monday 27 May - Markham Main Colliery Band

Sunday 16 June - Maltby Miners Welfare

Sunday 28 July - West Yorkshire Police

Sunday 4 August - Huddersfield Wind

Sunday 18 August - Knottingley Concert Brass

Sunday 25 August - Thurcroft Miners Welfare

Sunday 1 September - Doncaster Waites

Coach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsRegional Tourist Board MemberAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Mon 6 May 2019
Mon 27 May 2019
Sun 16 Jun 2019
Sun 28 Jul 2019
Sun 4 Aug 2019
Sun 18 Aug 2019
Sun 25 Aug 2019
Sun 1 Sep 2019

Prices

Free entry

Directions

Plan route to Pontefract Castle using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SE 460222  Lat: 53.69421 Long: -1.30481

By Road:
M62 jct32
Continue onto Park Road (A639)
Turn left onto Southgate (A645)

For car parking:
Turn left onto North Baileygate. Car park located off Beech Hill. WF8 2JF

Disabled car-parking spaces are available at the Castle gates (approach via Spink Lane or Micklegate).

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Monkhill/Baghill Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Pontefract Bus Station

Walk from Pontefract town centre via Horsefair, Micklegate and Castle Chain.

Parking: free

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Pontefract, Monkhill station

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups